Lanai Condominium Association Annual Meeting July 16, 2020

The Annual Meeting was called to order at 6:03 PM in the Ohana room by President Gary Jugert. Members present were Gary, Toby Clark, Frank Branham, Mackenzie Clark and Chrisann Steurer.

Last year's Annual Minutes were motioned to be approved by Frank and seconded by Toby. Motion passed.

David Ariss was present and given the ballots to count along with Chad Wolbrink's help.

During this time, Chrisann read aloud the list of volunteers in the building that have helped make the Lanai a better place this year. Those who **helped with sanitizing** the building during the Covid pandemic were: Fowlers, Carter Zimmerman, Jill Cronk, Sara Truesdale, Ashley Hackett, Roddy MacInnes, Charles Lilley, Sitora Rashidova, Aaron Leopold, Elaine Turner and Ed Hyatt. Those **volunteering as a floor representative** during the Covid crisis were: Fowlers, Kevin Aumiller, Alex Kern, Carter Zimmerman, Maly Vue and Ryan, Sltora Rashidova, Sarah Maurer, Charles Lilley, Ashley Hackett, Roddy MacInnes, Jill Kronk, Sara Truesdale, Aaron Leopold, Geetha Sivanandam, Muhammed, Bob Collishaw, Frank Branham, Duane Steinhaus, Rose Stager, Chrisann Steurer, Mike Scarano, Sue Boorn. **Waterers** included: Vern Turner, Chad and Toby, Kevin Aumiler, Duane Steinhaus, Roddy MacInnes, Geetha and family, and Pat Hewett. A huge thanks to all these folks who give such a positive vibe to our Ohana!

Chrisann gave a carpet update: Friday, July 17th, she and Toby will take a check to Carpet Exchange for the payment of the new carpet in the Ohana room and the Library. This will also include new Coretec flooring in the hallway on the 12th floor. The Exercise room is still on hold until the new material is approved but is still going to happen. Work should start soon on this project.

There was a discussion on the quarter situation as well. King Soopers has mentioned that there is a quarter shortage and it's tougher to find quarters there. We will remedy that situation by recycling our quarters that we collect in the laundry, roll them and have them available for our residents in case they can't find them elsewhere. More on that to come......

Election results:

41 total votes for Toby Clark, Mackenzie Clark and Matthew Lea. 30 votes for write in, John Pantelias.

It was motioned and seconded that the Board officers remain the same positions for the upcoming year. Motion passed.

President: Gary Jugert

Vice President: Frank Branham

Treasurer: Toby Clark Secretary: Chrisann Steurer

Meeting was adjourned at 6:15 pm.